All Posts

International Committee News

  • Video: Divest the Wall, Divest Elbit

    On Friday, May 7, the NLG’s Indigenous Peoples Rights Committee and International Committee, organized the first installation of the Divest Border Panel Series, as indigenous peoples and allies discuss the impacts of Integrated Fixed Towers (IFTs) and their impact on Indigenous peoples rights in the United States and globally. Research by O’odham VOICE Against the […]

    Continue reading
  • May 7 Webinar: Divest the Wall, Divest Elbit

    Friday, May 7 4 pm Pacific/7 pm Eastern Register to join on Zoom: https://bit.ly/divestwall Or Watch on Facebook: https://facebook.com/NLGIC Join us in the first installation of the DIVEST BORDER PANEL SERIES as indigenous peoples and allies discuss the impacts of Integrated Fixed Towers (IFTs) and their impact on Indigenous peoples rights in the United States […]

    Continue reading
  • April 27 PRESS CONFERENCE: International Commission of Legal Experts Release Report on Racist Police Violence in the US

    Finds US Guilty of Crimes Against Humanity and Other Violations of International Law Event: Press conference for launch of the Report of the International Commission of Inquiry on Systemic Racist Police Violence against People of African Descent in the United States When: Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 12 pm Eastern time (9 am Pacific) Where: Watch the livestream: https://www.facebook.com/internationalcommissionofinquiry  […]

    Continue reading
  • Sign on: Protest the attacks on Dayvid Bacelar, coordinator of the United Federation of Oil Workers in Sao Francisco do Conde, Bahia, Brazil

    This open letter and sign-on statement is initiated by the National Lawyers Guild International Committee, the National Lawyers Guild Labor and Employment Committee and the International Association of Democratic Lawyers. Sign on: http://bit.ly/brazilletter We welcome all signatures from legal and human rights organizations, lawyers, legal workers, law students and labor rights advocates. PLEASE SIGN BEFORE […]

    Continue reading
  • April 8, Webinar: Dr. Keanu Sai to Present on the Hawaiian Kingdom, United States and International Law

    Dr. Keanu Sai,  co-chair of the NLG’s Hawaiian Kingdom Subcommittee, will be presenting as part of a Centre for International Legal Studies at the Jindal Global Law School in India and the Addis Ababa University IHL Clinic in Ethiopia webinar series on Thursday, April 8. The series focuses on semi-colonialism and international law. The program […]

    Continue reading
  • Video: State Repression and the Persecution of Lawyers in Turkey

    In honor of Lawyer’s Day in Turkey, the National Lawyers Guild hosted a program discussing government repression in Turkey, in particular the persecution of lawyers. Speakers: Umit Büyükdag – Former  president of CHD. (Progressive Lawyers Association Naim Feyzullah Eminoğlu, member of CHD, lawyer from People`s Law Office Yildirim Deniz, uncle of Ebru Timtik Moderator: Kerry McLean, NLG […]

    Continue reading
  • April 5: State Repression and the Persecution of Lawyers in Turkey

    Monday, April 5 11 am Eastern (8 am Pacific, 6 pm Turkey) Register to join on Zoom: http://bit.ly/turkeylawyers In honor of Lawyer’s Day in Turkey, the National Lawyers Guild presents a program discussing government repression in Turkey, in particular the persecution of lawyers. Speakers: Umit Büyükdag – Former  president of CHD. (Progressive Lawyers Association Naim Feyzullah Eminoğlu, […]

    Continue reading
  • Justice for the El Hiblu 3!

    The National Lawyers Guild International Committee is a signatory of the statement below: JUSTICE FOR EL HIBLU 3 A reminder of the second anniversary of the rescue and subsequent detention of young migrants known as the El Hiblu 3 In Malta, three young migrants risk life imprisonment for having helped fellow asylum seekers to escape […]

    Continue reading
  • March 16, Investigate PH – First Report: Official Public Release

    Hear from Jeanne Mirer, President of the International Association of Democratic Lawyers, and Suzanne Adely, President-Elect of the National Lawyers Guild (both co-chairs of the International Committee) among other global Commissioners on March 16th for the first report release of #InvestigatePH, a people-led independent international investigation of human rights violations in the #Philippines under #Duterte,. […]

    Continue reading
  • March 17: Commission of Inquiry on Systemic Racist Police Violence: Reflections and Next Steps

    Commission of Inquiry on Systemic Racist Police Violence: Reflections and Next Steps Wednesday, March 17 1 pm Eastern time – 6 pm in Geneva (10 am Pacific) Register to join: https://bit.ly/inquiryevent This side event will share information about. the International Commission of Inquiry on Systemic Racist Police Violence Against People of African Descent in the […]

    Continue reading

Donate

Subscribe to NLG IC Updates

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by the NLG International Committee by email.

Join us!

Who we are

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Guild’s international work. JOIN US! International Committee dues are only $25 a year! ($50 for sustainer members, $15 for students and legal workers)

How to Join

NLG IC on Twitter

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events Found