• Dec. 8, Online Event: Holding the US Accountable for Human Rights Violations: The UPR Process and International Advocacy

    Webinar: Holding the US Accountable for Human Rights Violations: The UPR Process and International Advocacy Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern Register online: https://bit.ly/uprprocess Over the past year National Lawyers Guild members have worked to bring urgent human rights violations in the United States to international attention through the United Nations Human Rights […]

    Continue reading
  • November 18, Online Event: Venezuelans Want to Vote! Defending Venezuelan Elections Against U.S. Intervention

    The National Lawyers Guild International Committee has joined many other organizations to endorse the event below: Venezuelans Want to Vote! Defending Venezuelan Elections Against U.S. Intervention A discussion with Venezuelan peace organizations on the upcoming legislative elections in Venezuela and how peace forces around the world can help protect the people’s right to vote in […]

    Continue reading
  • October 2/3 – Webinar: The Role of Lawyers in Spite of the Pandemic w/Suzanne Adely

    This event will take place at 6 pm Pacific time/9 pm Eastern time on Friday, Oct. 2, and 9 am in the Philippines on Saturday, Oct. 3. To attend the event, please register in advance at https://bit.ly/roleoflawyers Suzanne Adely, President-Elect of the National Lawyers Guild and co-chair of the International Committee, will be one of the […]

    Continue reading
  • Webinar, Sept. 17: Iran and the Anti-Imperialist Struggle

    The NLG is a co-sponsor of this webinar today, and several NLG members are part of the program. We invite you to join us for the event: Thursday, September 17, 2020 12 pm Pacific/3 pm Eastern Sign up to join on Zoom: https://bit.ly/iransolidarity Speakers: Max Ajl Nina Farnia Vida Samiian Micol Savia (Micol is unable to […]

    Continue reading
  • Sept. 21 – Join the NLG IC CLE at the Convention: The Law of Occupation

    Join the NLG International Committee’s CLE program on Monday, Sept. 21, 2020, as part of the NLG Convention! The four-hour CLE will take place at 9 am Pacific/12 pm Eastern time. To participate in the CLE, you must register for the NLG Convention. You can attend all Convention events as part of your registration – […]

    Continue reading
  • August 30, Webinar: Defending land & environmental defenders in the Philippines

    Sunday, 30 August 7 pm Pacific – 10 pm New York (10 am Manila, Monday, 31 August) Join the Facebook Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/403163663990096/ Register here to join Zoom: tinyurl.com/fight4sov GUEST SPEAKERS Beverly Longid, Global Coordinator of International Indigenous Peoples Movement for Self-Determination and Liberation (IPMSDL) and International Officer of Katribu Atty. Arvin Dexter M. Lopoz (No. […]

    Continue reading
  • August 27, Webinar: Movement Lawyering: Working With Indigenous Peoples

    Thursday, August 27 4:00 pm Pacific/7:00 pm Eastern Register: https://bit.ly/indigenousmvmts Watch on Facebook Live: https://facebook.com/NLGIC Organized by the NLG Indigenous Peoples’ Rights Committee and Environmental Human Rights Committee Lawyers who were part of the legal efforts at Standing Rock will discuss the challenges and lessons learned from working within a movement space that was/is indigenous-led. […]

    Continue reading
  • August 14, Webinar: Defending Voting Rights in 2020

    Save the Date in Your Google Calendar!  The National Lawyers Guild Labor & Employment Committee, co-sponsored by the National Lawyers Guild International Committee, invite you to this urgent webinar, “Defending Voting Rights in 2020” on Friday, August 14 from 12pm-1:30pm ET / 11am-12:30pm CT / 9am-10:30pm PT. The conversation of this panel will center around the question: […]

    Continue reading
  • 31 May, online event: Sanctioned Countries Denounce New US Military Threats

    Sanctioned Countries Denounce New US military Threats on Sunday, May 31 at 1:00 pm Eastern/10:00 am Pacific. Organized by the Sanctions Kill Campaign. Register here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_f5ntIQ8ORBC6u1cts7t7vQ We will hear from these esteemed speakers: Palestine: Dr. Medhat Abbas, Director of Primary Care, speaking from Gaza, Yemen: Dr. Yahyia Mohammed Saleh Murshed, Union of Arab Academics, speaking from Sana’a University, […]

    Continue reading
  • Important Webinars of Interest on May 14

    There are three important webinars of interest on May 14, 2020 for International Committee members. Please send your webinars and online events to international@nlg.org to make sure they are listed here! USPCN National Webinar in commemoration of the Nakba – moderated by IC Co-Chair Suzanne Adely. Thursday, 14 May, 11:30 am Pacific/1:30 Central/2:30 EasternWatch on […]

    Continue reading